Vandana Medhi
10 Dec, 3:21 PM
On 25th January in Wagholi municipal area
Strong movements have been started at the government level to include 23 villages including Wagholi in the municipal limits. Wagholi Municipal Corporation will be within the limits on January 25, informed MLA Ashok Pawar. MLA Pawar informed this at a meeting organized by VASA (Wagholi Housing Society Association) at Gulmohar Residency, Baif Road.
The then government of the state decided to include 34 villages within the limits of Pune Municipal Corporation. Accordingly, in the first phase, 11 villages were included, while the remaining 23 villages, including Wagholi, were decided to be included in three years in phases. This term has also expired. Meanwhile, the government has stepped up its efforts to include 23 villages. Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar has also given the green signal to include Wagholi Gram Panchayat, which has the largest population in terms of population, near Pune.
Tags: News
Select Location