Kailas Gawade
23 Dec, 12:28 PM
Railway workers take to the streets in agitation

The agitation has been going on for the last eight days outside the Railway Manager's Office at Tadiwala Road for various demands of the Independent Railway Contract Union. He has the support of all political parties in the Tadiwala Road area. These workers have not received their salaries since June and are agitating for various demands. 

Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee Scheduled Castes Department Vice President Sujit Yadav, Rahul Tayde, Sunil Dhede, Deepak Gaikwad, Sunil Bhoite, Visakha Gaikwad, Rafiq Sheikh, Bhimrao Kamble, Prashant Kasbe expressed their support. Union National President Manoj Gaikwad, Chandrakant Kamble, Vinod Yadav, Ravi Dede, Nitin Rajput, Sandeep Gaikwad and social activist Visakha Gaikwad met the railway officials and made a statement.

Tags: News,Protest,Railway,Salaries
Select Location